Wagner Middle School 2018 - 2019

 

6th Grade:

Assistant Principal

Ms. Oakes

loakes@schools.nyc.gov

 

Guidance Counselor

Ms. Onwudiwe

donwudiwe@schools.nyc.gov

 

7th Grade:

Assistant Principal

Ms. Delaney

cdelaney3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Guidance Counselor

Ms. Ibishaj

yibishaj@schools.nyc.gov

 

8th Grade:

Assistant Principal

Ms. Stefanick

lstefan@schools.nyc.gov

 

Guidance Counselor

Ms. Block

ablock6@schools.nyc.gov

 

High School Guidance Counselor

Ms. Schwenzer

aschwenzer@schools.nyc.gov

 

Dean of Discipline

Mr. Eldridge

teldrid@schools.nyc.gov

 

Dean of School Climate

Ms. Flagg

kflagg2@schools.nyc.gov

 

School Nurses

Ms. Melgar

omelgar@health.nyc.gov

Ms. Delosantos

idelosan@health.nyc.gov

 

Parent Coordinator

Ms. Gonzalez-Liffey

sgonzalez@mail.wagner167.org

 

School Assessment Team:

 

School Psychologist

Ms. Nord-Podberesky

enordpodberesky@schools.nyc.gov

 

School Social Worker

Ms. Balsam

cbalsam@schools.nyc.gov

 

Family Worker

Ms. Barbello

lbarbello@schools.nyc.gov

Wagner Grading Policy

We believe that the purpose of grades is to demonstrate students’ understanding and mastery of skills in a content area at a given point in time. Students are given the opportunity to demonstrate mastery through multiple measures of performance for each course.

Grades reflect a combination of classwork, homework, formative assessments, summative assessments, as well as students’ work habits in each content area.

 Wagner Grading Policy 2018 - 2019